Publish your article here for free


Clocks forward or back: When does daylight saving start in Adelaide?

Get ready for longer days, Adelaide! Summer is on the horizon, with daylight saving set to start this long weekend.

Clocks will be going forward one hour on October 2.

At 2.00am on Sunday, clocks will be turned forward by one hour, making it 3.00am instead.

Daylight saving starts in many parts of the country on Sunday, which is just the beginning of welcoming back long summer nights.

Clocks will be going forward an hour in all states and territories except Western Australia, the Northern Territory and Queensland.

Your smart phones and other smart devices will most likely change time automatically, but remember to check your oven, microwave, and car clocks — we wouldn’t want you being late for something.

New South Wales, Victoria, South Australia, Tasmania, the Australian Capital Territory and Norfolk Island observe daylight saving.

South Australia is on Australian Central Daylight Time (ACDT), so is half an hour behind eastern daylight saving states.

NSW, VIC and TAS are all on the same Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) zone, 30 minutes ahead of SA.

QLD remains on Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST), meaning SA is 30 minutes ahead.
The NT will stay on Australian Central Standard Time (ACST), so will be an hour behind SA.

Sunrise and sunset will be about one hour later on Sunday than the day before.


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :